Crochet Crochet Patterns

Drop Stitch Infinity Scarf

I crocheted this scarf last summer (same time as the Valentiny Heart), but like the heart, I never got around to posting the pattern. Well, I’m going to remedy that now. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

I love knitted drop stitch patterns ~ the look, the drapiness, and the yarn-saving aspect of them. Luckily, they’re quite easy to translate into crochet – all you need to do is make chain spaces!

ย 

I always admire people’s fake-head models, for hats and stuff, but this is the closest I have. Sorry Beethoven.

ย 

I went outside to take these pictures and of course it started pouring rain, so I couldn’t get too many of them. The chickens and I took shelterย under a tree until it went away. ๐Ÿ™‚

Want to make your own? Look no further! I now present the super duper easy pattern I used. I’m sure there are patterns similar to this, it’s a double crochet mesh pattern, but this is my rendition of it.

Materials

  • Caron Simply Soft in Watermelon (or desired color) – I used less than half a skein
  • K (6.50 MM) hook

Ch 24.

Row 1: Dc in 3rd ch from hk and in next ch. *Ch 2, sk next 2 ch, dc in next 2 ch* across.

Row 2-73: Ch 2, turn. Dc in first 2 stitches. *Ch 2, sk next ch2 space, dc in next 2 dc* across.

You can add or subtract rows if you want your cowl to be longer or shorter. Mine goes just about to my waist. When you’re happy with the length, cut the yarn, leaving a long tail for sewing. Whipstitch the starting and ending rows together, being careful not to twist the cowl (unless you want a mobius.) Weave in the ends and you’re done!

ย 

I hope you guys have a wonderful (non-rainy) day! See you later! ๐Ÿ™‚

~

I have a bunch of patterns in the works, but I’d like to know which one you guys would like next. So here are your choices (click to enlarge):

ย 

All of the patterns are already written up, all I need to do is upload some pictures and proof-read the posts. So why don’t you vote for your favorite and make sure it’s the first to be posted! (The poll expires in a day – so make sure to vote now!)

[Poll has now expired –ย click here to see the winner and get the pattern!]

I hope you guys have a wonderful, non-rainy day! I’ll be back soon with one of the above patterns. ๐Ÿ˜‰

(0) Comments

  1. Nana says:

    Love the scarf and color! Beethoven looks good in hot pink ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you, Nana! Yes, I do think Beethoven looks good with a nice colorful scarf. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. aussiebeachgal says:

    I would love to make this scarf. Can you perhaps work out a way to convert it to a ROUND Infinity Scarf instead? Not having a ‘seam’ would make it much easier on the eye and on my joining skills (lack of!). thanks, heather ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Hi Heather! The scarf would have a different look if it was crocheted in the round, but I’ll see if I can figure something out. The Clusters Infinity Scarf might be more what you’re looking for, but I’ll see what I can do! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *