Hiatus

Hello, lovely followers!

I’m reluctant to announce that I’ll be going on a blogging hiatus during May. I’ve been struggling to manage my classes, homework, and social life while keeping up with posts here. Blogging has begun to feel like a chore, and I don’t want to preface every post with an apology or for you to keep watching for Unraveled posts that will always be late. I think I just need some time to recharge so I can enthusiastically post again in June.

I want to thank those of you who have contacted me about the lack of Unraveled posts and asked if I was okay. I’m sorry to make you worry. Everything is peachy here, blogging just can’t be my priority right now. 🙂

The reason I haven’t gone on hiatus before now is because I really enjoy talking to all of you and receiving your comments. It always makes my day, and y’all are definitely the highlight of blogging for me. I will still try to come around and visit your blogs. 🙂

IMG_0815

I do have some stuff I’m excited to post about, so I look forward to doing that next month. I’ll leave you with a picture of an Obi-Wan I crocheted for a Star Wars-obsessed friend, in honor of Star Wars day yesterday. 🙂

Thank you for sticking with me through all the blogging adjustments! I’ll see you in June!

5 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. Grace says:

    I completely understand the feeling of being overwhelmed….and I’m glad to hear you’re okay! ❤ Can't wait for June, and to see more of Obi-Wan! ❤ ❤

    Like

  2. Gayla says:

    So glad to hear you are doing fine! Totally understandable your lack of enough hours in the day. Am looking forward to the end of “Unraveled” in the summer. Hope you continue to be well!

    Like

  3. Pallie says:

    Will I miss reading something new? Yes.
    I do believe that education is the most important thing in the world though and I myself consider a day wasted that I don’t learn something new. Take all the time you need for your education so you can pass what you learn to future generations.

    Like

Your comments make me happy :D

