The Liebster Award

Sorry if you got this notification twice…I don’t know what went wrong the first time, but I had to repost because it said the post was published in March, and it’s definitely not March. Hopefully all goes well this time.

I was delighted when I saw that The Dragon’s Cave had nominated me for the Liebster Awardseven months ago. I’m so sorry I haven’t posted it until now!  I love getting blog awards and spreading the joy through the blogiverse. 🙂 Thank you so much, dragonsashes!

About The Liebster Award

The Liebster Award is an award made for bloggers by bloggers, aiming to put the spotlight on new bloggers and give them a chance to shine and get known here in the blogging world.

The Rules

– Put the Liebster Award logo on your blog.
– Thank and tag the blog who nominated you.
– Answer their questions and come up with 10 new ones for your nominees
– Nominate 8 blogs (with less than 200 followers*), let them know you’ve nominated them, and link them in your post
– No tag-backs

*Note: When I received the award, I did indeed have <200 followers. It just took me so long to post this that now I have more…yay!

I’m not going to nominate that many blogs, though, because usually nobody wants to do the tag – and I’ve tagged most of my followed blogs before! I’ll just nominate a few. I hope that’s all right – I just don’t want to bombard anyone with blog awards if they don’t like them!

The Questions

  1. How do you best like to spend your day?

Crocheting, reading, and eating chocolate.

  1. What is your favorite book and who is your favorite character in it?

Cress from The Lunar Chronicles, I think, but it’s really hard to pick a favorite! Some honorable mentions would be Hermione from Harry Potter and Katniss from The Hunger Games. My favorite book of all time is Cress though.

  1. Do you have any pets? If so, how many, and what are they?

Yes, I definitely do have pets, nine of them in fact. One poodle, four chickens, and four guinea pigs, two Texels and two Silkies. Nearly of my pets have made appearances on my blog before, especially the guinea pigs. 🙂

  1. What hobbies do you have that you really enjoy?

Well, I obviously like crafting, crocheting, and blogging. But I also love to read, watch Disney movies (particularly Mulan), and fangirl about the books I love (I’m sure you noticed a bunch of Lunar Chronicles posts as of late!)

  1. What type of music or which songs inspire you the most? (Either at this moment or all time)

Basically any Disney song, particulary from Tangled, Mulan, and Frozen. (On a side note, I took the quiz “Do You Really Know the Lyrics to Every Frozen Song?” and got a perfect score. You should check it out if you, too, love Frozen songs!) There’s a Disney song for every occasion, so: Go. Live your dream. 😉

  1. The desert island question. What three things couldn’t you live without if you were stranded? (And think that food and shelter were not an issue.)
  1. A computer with internet access and a charger/power outlet, so I could blog about my experience (and email someone for help if I felt like being rescued – but who would say no to an island retreat?)
  2. The set of all 7 Harry Potter books
  3. A bag of yarn and crochet hooks (you probably knew that was coming!)

7. Do you have a phobia, if so, what is it?

phobia? I’m not a Gryffindor; I have more than one. Spiders, heights, germs, and tsunamis.

  1. Where is your ideal vacation destination?

Ooh, does Hogwarts count?

  1. If you won a million dollars, what would you spend it on?

THE BOOKSTORE. This is also where I would go when the apocalypse happened. (Hardcover books make very good weapons anyway.)

  1. Who is your favorite superhero (or even supervillian)? Why?

Elsa counts as a superhero, doesn’t she? I love how she cares so much about her sister, and her awesome hair and ice powers don’t hurt either. Plus, she wants to build a snowman.

My Questions For You

I’m going to steal some of dragonsashes, because I’m not feeling that original…

  1. Who is your favorite Disney princess?
  2. If you had three wishes, what would you wish for? (You can’t wish for more wishes.)
  3. What’s one random fact about yourself?
  4. What’s your favorite kind of weather?
  5. What’s your favorite book, and who is your favorite character in it?
  6. Do you have a phobia, and if so, what is it?
  7. The desert island question. What three things couldn’t you live without if you were stranded? (And think that food and shelter were not an issue.)
  8. If you won a million dollars, what would you spend it on?
  9. If you could visit anywhere (it could be fictional), where would you go?
  10. What’s your favorite movie?

My Nominations

I’m going to nominate three bloggers – there’s absolutely no pressure to post about it if you don’t want to!

filliefanatic from Tiny Horse Talk

Grace from Doll Dimensions

Rachel from Drawn and Hooked

I love all of your blogs, and I’d love to see your answers if you feel like doing the award. 🙂 If anyone else has less than 200 followers and wants to do it, go ahead! I apologize for not nominating more, but like I said, I don’t follow any other blogs that I haven’t already tagged.

✿✿✿

I hope you’re all having a wonderful day, with lots of sun or whatever weather you like best! I’ll talk to you later. ❤

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. rachchua says:

    Sorry this is such a late reply – I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for your kind nomination Cogaroo! You have a lovely blog – I especially love the hat and bunny ears you made for your guinea pig!! It’s so cute!!

    Like

    • Claire says:

      Hehe, sorry, I’m replying late to your late reply! You’re very welcome – you have such a lovely blog yourself! Thanks for your kind words; I love crocheting things for the guinea pigs. 😀

      Like

Your comments make me happy :D

