A Lamb For Easter

Happy Easter to those of you who celebrate it, and happy springtime to those who don’t! I made a little lamb for an Easter present, but I couldn’t give it away without doing a photo shoot first, which I present to you below. (You can scroll through the slideshow with the arrows.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Some details, for anyone interested: I used the “Chinese New Year Lamb” pattern from All About Ami and followed it exactly, except with the materials/hook sizes I used.

  • Bernat Pipsqueak yarn (as recommended in the pattern) with a 5MM hook. This is the softest, fluffiest, most lamb-like yarn ever! It also comes in pastel variegated, which I think would make an adorable lamb.
  • Red Heart Super Saver tan-ish colored yarn with a 4MM hook for the hooves
  • Red Heart With Love white yarn, also with a 4MM hook for the legs
  • 2.1MM hook and embroidery floss for the collar – I just chained 50 or so and tied a little bow around her neck

It’s a fabulous pattern and it was very fun to work on. I have enough yarn left to make another, so I think I’ll be doing that in the near future! I wouldn’t say this about just anything, but this lamb might be my favorite amigurumi of all-time (a close second would be Hildegard.) What do you think? So, my lovely followers, have you crocheted/knitted/sewn/crafted anything spring-related recently? I hope your day has been wonderful. 🙂

12 thoughts on “A Lamb For Easter

    • Cogaroo says:

      Ooh, those rabbit ears sound so cute! Thanks so much – when I saw this lamb on Stephanie (AllAboutAmi)’s blog, I thought it was the cutest thing I had ever seen…so of course I had to make my own. Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Like

    • Cogaroo says:

      Ooh, those rabbit ears sound so cute! Thanks so much – when I saw this lamb on Stephanie (AllAboutAmi)’s blog, I thought it was the cutest thing I had ever seen…so of course I had to make my own. Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Like

Your comments make me happy :D

