The Reader Appreciation Award!

Yay! My first blog award!  Cloud of Clouds Wonders has nominated me for the …

reader-appreciation-award1

Thank you very much, Cloud, I am very honored. (And extremely excited!) 😉

The Rules

1.  Link back to the person who nominated you.

2.  Attach the icon to your site.

3.  Answer the attached questions.

4.  Nominate six bloggers who you feel deserve this award and notify them about their nominations.

The Questions

1.  What is your favorite color?

Definitely pink!

2. What is your favorite animal?

I love chickens, considering that we have five.

chickens on a roost

3.  What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

The non-alcoholic is not a problem since I wouldn’t drink alcohol even if I could. 🙂  I really like Sprite.

4.  What is your favorite number?

Pi, of course!

Unknown-3

5.  What is your favorite day of the week?

Tuesday.

6.  What is your favorite flower?

I think I would pick roses.  But I also like primroses (Hunger Games fans will know why!)

7. What is your passion?

I love performing onstage and speaking French.

8.  Do you watch television?

Not a ton of it.  Sometimes in the evenings my family watches a TV show, we have worked our way through eight seasons of Little House on the Prairie.  (It’s a nice, harmless family show.)

9.  Who is your favorite author?

Suzanne Collins.

Unknown-2

10.  Do you like 80’s movies?

Well, I like E.T. I don’t know about other 80’s movies though.

11. How do you like your eggs?

I like my eggs scrambled, with a ton of cheese, with salt and pepper.  I think we’re going to be eating a LOT of eggs in the next few months.

12. When did you discover blogging?

When I learned to crochet I discovered the wonderful world of crochet blogging, so about two years ago.  Like Cloud, I knew about blogging well before I started to blog.

13.  Why do you like to blog?

I love sharing patterns with other people! After all the free patterns I’ve gotten online, it makes me feel like I’m returning the favor.  It makes my day whenever someone comments letting me know that my patterns have helped them out. 😉

The Nominees

1.  Astri of Apple Blossom Dreams

2.  Mrs. Micawber of Mr. Micawber’s Recipe for Happiness

3.  Nikki of Playing the Blind Card

4.  Myshelle of Mamma That Makes

5.  Jacquie of Bunny Mummy

6.  Sara of Tangled Happy

I will be alerting the nominees right after I publish this post.  In the meantime I suggest that you go visit their blogs, since they’re all super awesome!

Thank you again, Cloud, for nominating me!  I am so excited to have gotten a blog award. 🙂

The Cogaroo

4 thoughts on “The Reader Appreciation Award!

  1. Mrs. Micawber says:

    Thanks so much for this kind award! It was fun to learn a little more about you too.

    I too am not good at passing on blog awards, but I will happily answer the questions here.

    1. Violet!
    2. Don’t know – probably cats (though I’m allergic to them).
    3. Pepsi.
    4. Three.
    5. Tough one – Friday I think.
    6. It’s a tie between lilacs and violets. But I love all flowers!
    7. Crochet (of course). 🙂
    8. Only on the computer – and only a few shows. Usually PBS.
    9. Jane Austen.
    10. Some – I love “Pretty in Pink”.
    11. Scrambled, with goat cheese, tomatoes, and fresh basil. (This only happens in late summer.) Otherwise scrambled with cheese and whatever fresh herbs are available.
    12. A few years ago – I was a lurker on Snowcatcher’s blog for a long time before I started my own.
    13. Ditto to what you said – it’s great to give back after getting so much online from others. And I love the connections I’ve made, and having friends all around the world.

    Like

Your comments make me happy :D

