Thank you!

Bonjour,

Thank you for your comments on the blog header.  The results were as follows:

CogarooCraftsHeader1

 

Everyone who voted said they liked this one (4 votes).  It’s my favorite, I think, as well as being the first one I designed.

CogarooCraftsHeader2

 

I am really not a fan of this, especially the gray in the background.  It appears that everyone agrees, since it received no votes.

CogarooCraftsHeader4

 

I like this one OK, and it received one vote.

CogarooCraftsHeader3

 

Same as above – I like it, and it received one vote.

CogarooCraftsHeader5

 

No votes.  I really like this one, but it doesn’t seem to fit the feel of my blog.

So…you probably noticed that the header has been changed to the first one.  Thank you for all your votes!

A few posts ago, I realize I said that I’ve been crocheting a bunch, but I’m not ready to show you my new project yet.  I’ve never made anything like it before and it’s pretty nerve-wracking!  (Plus, it’s not done yet.)  Since then I’ve gotten some questions about what it is.

Well, guess what? It’s still not done yet!  So I can’t post about it for a while.  But I think I can tell you what it is.  Inspired by this post from PlanetJune, I attempted to crochet a cardigan.  It’s not very attractive, and it doesn’t fit perfectly, and the sleeves aren’t crocheted yet.  (It looks like the stereotypical boxy crocheted garment.)  But I’m pleased that I managed to design a pattern for it anyway.  🙂

Yes, there will be more crochet posts soon. I’m working on a particularly labor-intensive post that won’t be done for a while yet.

Thanks for reading, and have a nice day!

~ The Cogaroo ~

Your comments make me happy :D

