Which Header Should I Use?

Guten Tag (gasp! No ‘Bonjour’?),

I’ve been busy designing headers, and I can’t decide which one I like best.  I was curious what your opinions on the matter might be.

I would be very grateful if you’d leave a comment telling me which is your favorite header.  Here they are, in the order that they were created.

CogarooCraftsHeader1

CogarooCraftsHeader2

CogarooCraftsHeader4

cropped-cogcrafts-blog-header2.png

cropped-cogaroocraftsheader5.png

If you’re a blogger, you really should visit Shabby Blogs.com.  It’s entirely free, and is where I got the basic templates for all of these headers.

I blog on a Mac with WordPress, and Shabby Blogs is meant for Blogger, but I figured out a way to make it work. First I download the header and add my blog title and tagline with Preview.  (There is a text feature that is invaluable for crochet tutorials.)  Then I take a screen shot, because WordPress won’t let you use the Shabby Blogs file type for headers.  After uploading the screen shot, I set it as the header.

That’s about all for now!  (I have several crochet posts that I’m planning to do, but they all involve uploading a lot of pictures, and I haven’t had the energy for that.)

~ The Cogaroo ~

5 thoughts on “Which Header Should I Use?

Your comments make me happy :D

