Broomstick Lace Scarf

Bonjour,

I got a lot of yarn for Christmas.  I guess people know I like yarn or something.  I am now the proud owner of a yarn stash!

A big pile o' yarn

A pile o’ yarn

Red Heart yarn, I Love This Yarn (I really do), fuzzy yarn, sparkly yarn, sock yarn…so many possibilities!

I’m somewhat of a yarn hoarder.  I like to accumulate lots of yarn, and then savor it (similarly to a piece of chocolate).  I’ll crochet a little, frog it, crochet some more, frog it again…until I find the perfect pattern.

As soon as I saw THIS pattern, I knew that I wanted to make it.  Normally I don’t buy crochet patterns, but I made an exception for this one.

IMG_0493

 

I really didn’t think that it would use an entire skein of I Love This Yarn (which comes with a very generous amount, too!)  So I had to leave off one of the broomstick lace rows.  But I think I like it better this way.  It’s thinner and I won’t feel like I’m choking.

IMG_0496

It’s really warm, and soft, and pink.  (I love I Love This Yarn!)

IMG_0497

I even dug into the button stash that my sister gave me, and managed to find four pink, sparkly buttons.  🙂

The designer of this scarf pattern has a blog, here, which has a bunch of fabulous free patterns.  If you haven’t seen it already, I highly recommend checking it out.

(We’re at 7 followers now – my lucky number!  Other than π, of course. 13 to go!)

Have a fabulous day,

~ The Cogaroo ~

P.S. Thank you for your blog feedback!  I’ve created a separate page for you to send your feedback, next to Crochet Patterns and Tutorials.

 

9 thoughts on “Broomstick Lace Scarf

Your comments make me happy :D

